ITPro makes it as easy as possible to cancel your membership, if necessary.
Cancelling your account
To cancel your account, log in and go to Account Settings.
Next, click the "Cancel Subscription" option in the subscription and payment area:
The Cancel Membership view will display two options, one to contact the support team, or confirm your cancellation:
If you select the Cancel Subscription button, your request will be processed right away.
After your account has been cancelled, you’ll keep your paid access to ITPro until the end of your billing cycle. Once your billing cycle ends, your membership will revert back to the free level. If you decide to upgrade later, log in and do so from Account Settings.
Deleting your account
If you need your account deleted from our system, contact User Support via our chat bubble and we'll complete that process for you.
Please note that deleting your account is permanent and we cannot undo this action. You will lose all viewing data and account history.